In the event of a payment failure, your team will turn inactive. During this time, you will not be able to reach any of your team data. But no worries, everything is saved and will still be there when the payment has been made.
We will retry the payment after a few days, therefore, you may want to update your payment details with a valid form of payment as soon as possible.
After a third retry (after 7 days), we will cancel your subscription and you will run on Happo Basic instead of Business.
Your Business features will not be accessible until you upgrade to Business again.